If you’re looking to enjoy gluten-free beer, you might be wondering if Stella Artois offers gluten-free options. This is a frequently asked question as beer lovers are always looking for new and tasty drink options.
Many people have gluten allergies or are sensitive to gluten. This has led to a widespread need for beers that are not made with gluten ingredients that could be irritating.
Originally, beer was always made from gluten-containing ingredients such as barley. Because of this, there are still many companies that do not offer gluten-free options as they would have to completely change their recipe.
Although there are some beer companies that have started offering gluten free options to more of their customers. Read on to find out if Stella Artois offers gluten-free beer or not.
Is Stella Artois beer gluten free?
If you want to drink a gluten-free beer, you might be wondering if Stella Artois beer is gluten-free. Unfortunately, for beer lovers who cannot consume gluten, this company does not offer gluten-free beer options to choose from.
It’s really a shame for those who wanted to try this type of beer even with food allergies. Gluten intolerance is common, and many people have trouble digesting gluten, even if they are not allergic to it.
Because of this, many people are looking for a gluten-free beer option that they can drink safely with no side effects. And the good news is that there are many beer companies that have started to adapt their menus.
Because of this, it’s easier than ever to find gluten-free beer options. Though not every beer company has jumped on the bandwagon to offer gluten-free beer options to their customers.
Stella Artois is just one of those companies that has yet to offer a gluten-free option. It did offer a few gluten-free beers in 2018, but for some reason removed those options from its menu and didn’t add any more meaning.
The basic ingredients of most Stella Artois beers are:
Since barley is the main ingredient in most of these beers, they are not gluten free. Barley contains gluten and is likely to cause a reaction in those who are gluten intolerant or gluten sensitive.
Because beer was originally made with gluten-free ingredients, it can be difficult for a beer company to change their recipes to become gluten-free. Because of this, many people still struggle to find a gluten-free beer that they can enjoy as well.
Is Stella Artois Cider gluten free?
Although Stella Artois doesn’t offer gluten-free beer options, it does have a gluten-free cider that you can try. This is not a beer but it gives you a distinctive and unique taste from this beer maker.
The Stella Artois Cidre is a dry cider that is full-bodied and contains natural flavors from a variety of apples. It has more ingredients than the beer options, but none of the ingredients contain any type of gluten.
This can be a great option if you’re still looking for a drink from that particular company. This is a delicious cider that’s full-bodied and sure to quench your thirst, although it doesn’t have the distinct flavor of beer made from barley.
This cider is also widely available and easy to find, so anyone can enjoy it if they are gluten free and can’t drink the beer.
Is the beer at Stella Artois gluten free?
Unfortunately, Stella Artois beer is not gluten-free and is therefore not considered an option for those with gluten intolerance or gluten sensitivity. This can be disappointing as it can be difficult to find gluten free beer options if you can’t consume gluten.
Traditionally, beer has always been made from ingredients containing gluten, such as barley, which are unsafe to consume for the majority of people. If you have a gluten allergy, you often cannot eat anything that has come into contact with gluten.
However, it is worth mentioning that Stella Artois cider is gluten-free and can be enjoyed by everyone. This is a dry cider packed with fresh flavors, making it a great alternative if you can’t drink the beer.